Photo of the Sterling Bank in Lefroy in 1921. The building was located west of the train tracks on the north side of Main Street, later Killarney Beach Road. It was known as the Sterling Bank from 1913 to 1924, then the Standard Bank from 1924 to 1928, followed by the Bank of Commerce. It also served as the post office beginning c. 1945. The photo shows a two storey brick building with a unique pediment over the front entrance. LUC #1.